Right Livelihood Award

The Right Livelihood Award is an international award to "honour and support those offering practical and exemplary answers to the most urgent challenges facing us today." The prize was established in 1980 by German-Swedish philanthropist Jakob von Uexkull, and is presented annually in early December.
Ø  Country           Sweden
Ø  Presented by   Right Livelihood Award Foundation
Ø  First awarded  1980
Latest Recipient-2014
Bill McKibben and 350.org
United States
Basil Fernando and AHRC
Hong Kong SAR, China
Asma Jahangir
Alan Rusbridger
United Kingdom
Edward Snowden
United States

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...