Tropical Deciduous Forest |  Sectors of Indian Economy |  How Legislative Council is Formed |  Insectivorous Plants |  Causes of Revolt of 1857 in Points |  Ordinance Making Power of President and Governors |  Mangroves Cover in India |  Coral Reefs in India |  Seasons and Climate in India |  Constitutional and Statutory Bodies in India |  Rock Edicts of Ashoka |  Types of Motions in Parliamentary Procedure |  Types of Majorities in Parliament |  Pressure Groups in World and India |  Order of Precedence |  Types of Rocks |  Treaties in Indian History |  Types of Rocks |  Features of Indian Economy |  Geographical Indications |  Ancient History Terminology and Meanings |  Schedules of the Constitution |  Nuclear Power Plants in India List  |  Types of Clouds for SSC CGL | Nuclear Power Plants in India ListTypes of Ocean CurrentsStructure: Layers of EarthAPPSC Group 1 Answer KeySSC JE 2017 QUESTION PAPEROne Word Substitution for SSC and Bank ExamsMPSC Answer Key 2017 2017Layers of AtmosphereMPSC Answer Key 2017 2017BPSC Solved Question Paper 2017MPPSC Solved Question Paper 2017GST Bill IndiaDelhi SultanateLaw Commission of IndiaOscar Awards Winner 2017 ListDiseases in CropsCommon Drugs and UsesDifferent Types of Deserts in WorldUPSC Civil Services Exam-2016 Answer KeyUPSC CAPF Exam-2016 Answer Key | UPPSC UPPER Subordinate Exam-2016 Answer Key | Regulatory BodiesNational Parks in India | International Airports in India  | United Nation International Years National Highways | National Birds of Countries | Sessions of Congress  | Facts About Kerala

List of Thermal and Nuclear Power Plants In India

List of Thermal Power Plants

Mundra TPS*
Kutch, Gujarat
Vindhyachal TPS
Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh
Talcher Super TPS
Angul, Odisha
Sipat TPS
Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
Korba Super TPS
Rihand TPS
Sonebhadra, Uttar Pradesh
Jharsuguda TPS
Tiroda TPS
Anpara TPS
Uttar Pradesh
Barauni TPP
Bellary TPP
Durgapur TPP
West Bengal
Sikka TPS
Satpura TPS
Madhya Pradesh
Singrauli Super TPS
Uttar Pradesh
Wanakbori TPS
*TPS-Thermal Power Plant

List of Nuclear Power Plants in India

Narora Atomic Power Plant
Narora, Uttar Pradesh
Rajasthan Atomic Power Plant
Rawatbhatta, Rajasthan (India & Canada)
Tarapur Atomic Power Plant
Maharashtra (India & USA)
Kakarpar Atomic Power Plant
Madras Atomic Power Plant
Tamil Nadu
Kaiga Atomic Power Plant
Kudankullam Atomic Power Plant
Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu (India and Russia)
Jaitapur Nuclear Power Plant
Ratnagiri, Maharashtra (India and France)

See Also:

»List of Hydel or Hydro Power Plants/ Dams in India
»Facts About National Highways of India

Related Posts