List of LandLocked Countries

· A landlocked state or country is a sovereign state entirely enclosed by land, or whose only coastlines lie on closed seas.
· There are currently 48 such countries, including four partially recognised states.
· Only two, Bolivia and Paraguay in South America, lie outside Afro-Eurasia (the Old World).
· Kazakhstan is the largest landlocked country by area
Afghanistan Central Asia
Andorra Europe
Armenia Caucasia*
Austria Central Europe
Azerbaijan Caucasia
Belarus Europe
Bhutan Asia
Bolivia South America
Botswana Southern Africa
Burkina Faso Central Africa
Burundi Central Africa
Central African Republic Central Africa
Chad Central Africa
Czech Republic Central Europe
Ethiopia Central Africa
Hungary Central Europe
Kazakhstan Central Asia
Kosovo Central Europe
Kyrgyzstan Central Asia
Laos Asia
Lesotho Africa
Liechtenstein Central Europe
Luxembourg Europe
Macedonia Central Europe
Malawi Southern Africa
Mali Central Africa
Moldova Eastern Europe
Mongolia Africa
Nagorno-Karabakh Caucasia
Nepal Asia
Niger Central Africa
Paraguay South America
Rwanda Central Africa
San Marino Europe
Serbia Central Europe
Slovakia Central Europe
South Ossetia Europe
South Sudan Central Africa
Swaziland Europe
Switzerland Central Europe
Tajikistan Central Asia
Transnistria Eastern Europe
Turkmenistan Central Asia
Uganda Central Africa
Uzbekistan Central Asia
Vatican City Europe
Zambia Southern Africa
Zimbabwe Southern Africa
*The Caucasus  or Caucasia is a region at the border of Europe and Asia, situated between the Black and the Caspian seas.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...