Tropical Deciduous Forest |  Sectors of Indian Economy |  How Legislative Council is Formed |  Insectivorous Plants |  Causes of Revolt of 1857 in Points |  Ordinance Making Power of President and Governors |  Mangroves Cover in India |  Coral Reefs in India |  Seasons and Climate in India |  Constitutional and Statutory Bodies in India |  Rock Edicts of Ashoka |  Types of Motions in Parliamentary Procedure |  Types of Majorities in Parliament |  Pressure Groups in World and India |  Order of Precedence |  Types of Rocks |  Treaties in Indian History |  Types of Rocks |  Features of Indian Economy |  Geographical Indications |  Ancient History Terminology and Meanings |  Schedules of the Constitution |  Nuclear Power Plants in India List  |  Types of Clouds for SSC CGL | Nuclear Power Plants in India ListTypes of Ocean CurrentsStructure: Layers of EarthAPPSC Group 1 Answer KeySSC JE 2017 QUESTION PAPEROne Word Substitution for SSC and Bank ExamsMPSC Answer Key 2017 2017Layers of AtmosphereMPSC Answer Key 2017 2017BPSC Solved Question Paper 2017MPPSC Solved Question Paper 2017GST Bill IndiaDelhi SultanateLaw Commission of IndiaOscar Awards Winner 2017 ListDiseases in CropsCommon Drugs and UsesDifferent Types of Deserts in WorldUPSC Civil Services Exam-2016 Answer KeyUPSC CAPF Exam-2016 Answer Key | UPPSC UPPER Subordinate Exam-2016 Answer Key | Regulatory BodiesNational Parks in India | International Airports in India  | United Nation International Years National Highways | National Birds of Countries | Sessions of Congress  | Facts About Kerala

Revolutionary Organisations (Mitra Mela, Abhinav Bharat etc.)

The Revolutionary Associations of India

Mitra Mela was the founding name of Abhinav Bharat Society.
Following is the list of revolutionary organisations like Mitra Mela and their founders:

Founded By
Abhinav Bharat Society
 Vinayak Damodar Savarkar
Anushilan Samiti
Barindra Kumar Ghosh; Jatindranath Banerji: Pramothya Mitter and Pulin Das
Arya Bandhav Samaj
Atmonati Samiti
Bipin Bihari Ganguli
Bengal Volunteers
Hema Chand Ghosh and Lila Nag
Bharat Mata Association
Nilkant Bramhachari, Vanchi Iyer
Bharat Mata Society
Bhikaji Movement
Madam Bhikaji Cama
Gadar Party (Hindu Association of America)
Lala Hardayal, Sohan Singh Bhakna
Hindu Dharma Sabha
Chepakar Brothers
Hindu Republic Association
Hindustan Socialist Republican Association
Chandra Shekhar Azad, Bhagat Sing
Indian Independence League (in Japan)
Ras Bihari Bose
Indian Republican Army
Surya Sen
Mitra Mela
Sri Sangha 
Anil Roy
Q. 'Mitra Mela' was later on renamed as:
  1. Anushilan Samiti
  2. Abhinava Bharati Samiti
  3. Jugantar
  4. Nibandhamala

Answer: Abhinava Bharati Samiti

Q. Who founded the Mitra Mela?
Abhinav Bharat Society (Young India Society) was a secret society founded by Vinayak Damodar Savarkar and his brother Ganesh Damodar Savarkar in 1903. Initially founded at Nasik as Mitra Mela when Vinayak Savarkar was still a student Fergusson College at Pune, the society grew to include several hundred revolutionaries and political activists with branches in various parts of India, extending to London after Savarkar went to study law. It carried out a few assassinations of British officials, after which the Savarkar brothers were convicted and imprisoned. The society was formally disbanded in 1952.

Related Posts