Tropical Deciduous Forest |  Sectors of Indian Economy |  How Legislative Council is Formed |  Insectivorous Plants |  Causes of Revolt of 1857 in Points |  Ordinance Making Power of President and Governors |  Mangroves Cover in India |  Coral Reefs in India |  Seasons and Climate in India |  Constitutional and Statutory Bodies in India |  Rock Edicts of Ashoka |  Types of Motions in Parliamentary Procedure |  Types of Majorities in Parliament |  Pressure Groups in World and India |  Order of Precedence |  Types of Rocks |  Treaties in Indian History |  Types of Rocks |  Features of Indian Economy |  Geographical Indications |  Ancient History Terminology and Meanings |  Schedules of the Constitution |  Nuclear Power Plants in India List  |  Types of Clouds for SSC CGL | Nuclear Power Plants in India ListTypes of Ocean CurrentsStructure: Layers of EarthAPPSC Group 1 Answer KeySSC JE 2017 QUESTION PAPEROne Word Substitution for SSC and Bank ExamsMPSC Answer Key 2017 2017Layers of AtmosphereMPSC Answer Key 2017 2017BPSC Solved Question Paper 2017MPPSC Solved Question Paper 2017GST Bill IndiaDelhi SultanateLaw Commission of IndiaOscar Awards Winner 2017 ListDiseases in CropsCommon Drugs and UsesDifferent Types of Deserts in WorldUPSC Civil Services Exam-2016 Answer KeyUPSC CAPF Exam-2016 Answer Key | UPPSC UPPER Subordinate Exam-2016 Answer Key | Regulatory BodiesNational Parks in India | International Airports in India  | United Nation International Years National Highways | National Birds of Countries | Sessions of Congress  | Facts About Kerala

Who is Who Latest 2017

Who is Who Questions

Following lists consist of Names of the various office holders in India: Who is Who

Who is who in India


Who is Who in Constitutional offices

President of india
Ram Nath Kovind
Vice President of India / Chairman of the Rajya Sabha
Mohammad Hamid Ansari
Chief Justice of india
Jagdish Singh Khehar

Who is Who in Constitutional Political offices

Prime Minister of India
Narendra Modi
Speaker of the Lok Sabha
Sumitra Mahajan

Who is Who in Political official

Minister of Defence
Arun Jaitley
Minister of External Affairs
Sushma Swaraj
Minister of Finance
Arun Jaitley
Minister of Home Affairs
Rajnath Singh
Minister of Agriculture
Radha Mohan Singh
Minister of Human Resource Development (India)
Prakash Javadekar
Minister of Railways
Suresh Prabhu
Minister of Law and Justice
Ravi Shankar Prasad

Who is Who in Heads of Government Apex wings (CAG, EC, CIC NHRD, UPSC etc.)

Chairman of National Human Rights Commission
Justice H.L.Dattu
Chief Election Commissioner of India
Achal Kumar Jyoti
Chief Commissioner, Central Information Commission
Radha Krishna Mathur
Chairman, National Commission for Minorities
Syed Ghayorul Hasan Rizvi
Chairman, National Commission for SC
ram Shankar kateria.
Chairman, National Commission for ST
Nand Kumar Sai
Chairperson, National Commission for backwards classes
Chairperson, National Commission for Women
Lalitha Kumaramangalam
Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission
Sekhar Basu
Chairman, ISRO
A S Kiran Kumar
Chairman, Union Public Service Commission
David R.Syiemlieh
Chairman, National Knowledge Commission
Sam Pitroda
Chairman, University Grants Commission
Ved Prakash
Chairman, Central Water Commission of India
Narendra Kumar
Space Applications Center, Administrator(Director)
Tapan Misra

Who is Who in Heads of Financial Bodies

Chairman, 14th Finance Commission of India
Y. Venugopal Reddy
Governor of Reserve Bank of India
Urjit Patel
Chairman, Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)
Ajay thyagi
Chairman, Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India
T. S. Vijayan
Chairman, 7th Pay Commission
Ashok Kumar Mathur
Chairman, SIDBI
K Kshatrapati Shivaji
Chairman, Company Law Board
Justice Mahesh Mittal Kumar
Chairman and Managing Director, Export-Import Bank of India
Shri Yaduvendra Mathur
CEO and Managing Director, NationalHousingg bank
Shri Sriram Kalyanaraman
Chairman, NABARD
Dr. Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
Chairman and Managing Director, India Infrastructure Finance Company Ltd.
S.B. Nayar
Chairman and Managing Director, Irrigation & Water Resources Finance Corporation
S.B. Nayar
CEO and Managing Director, Industrial Finance Corporation of India
Shri Sanjeev Kaushik
Chairman, National Stock Exchange
Ashok Chawla
Chairman, Bombay Stock Exchange
Sudhakar Rao
Chairperson, State Bank of India
Arundhati Bhattacharya
Chairman, IDBI
Mr. Mahesh Kumar Jain
Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India
V. K. Sharma
Chairman, Central Water Commission
Narendra Kumar
Chairman, National Statistical Commission
Radha Binod Barman
Director-General, Archaeological Survey of India
Dr. Rakesh Tewari
President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry
Mr. Pankaj Patel
Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India
Ram Sevak Sharma
Director, Enforcement Directorate
Karnal Singh
Chairman, Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority
Hemant G Contractor
President, Confederation of Indian Industry
shobana kamineni
Chairman, Investment Commission
Ratan Tata
President, ASSOCHAM
Sandeep Jajodia
CMD, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation
Dinesh K. Sarraf
Chairman & MD, GAIL
B. C. Tripathi
Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation Limited
B. Ashok
Chairman & MD, Oil Indian Limited
A. P. Sawhney
Chairperson, Central Board of Secondary Education
Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi

Who is Who in Bureaucrats

National Security Adviser
Ajit Kumar Doval
Cabinet Secretary of India
Pradeep Kumar Sinha
Secretary-General of the Rajya Sabha
Shumsher K. Sheriff
Secretary-General of the Lok Sabha
Anoop Mishra
Attorney General of India
Mukul Rohatgi
Comptroller and Auditor General of India
Shashi Kant Sharma
Solicitor General of India
Ranjit Kumar
Principal Scientific Adviser
R. Chidambaram
Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations
Arvind Chandar
Chairman, Railway Board
AK Mittal
Foreign Secretary
Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
Union Home Secretary
Rajiv Mehrishi
Finance Secretary
Ashok Lavasa

Who is Who in Defence and Security

Chief of Army Staff
General Bipin Rawat
Chief of Air Staff
Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa
(also Chairman of Staff Committee)
Chief of Naval Staff
Sunil Lanba
Chief of Integrated Defence Staff
Lt.Gen.Satish Dua
Director General, Border Security Force
Director General, Central Reserve Police Force
Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar
Director General, Central Industrial Security Force
Director-General of Military Intelligence
Lt. Gen K G Krishna
Director, Central Bureau of Investigation
Alok Kumar Verma
Director, Intelligence Bureau
Rajiv Jain
Director General, National Investigation Agency
Sharad Kumar
Anil Dashmana
Member (Investigation CBDT)
Sushil Chandra
Director General of ITBP
Krishna Chaudhary
Director General of National Security Guard
R C Tayal

Frequently Asked Questions on Who is Who:

Who is the Present Solicitor General?
Answer: Ranjit Kumar
Who is the Present Comptroller and Auditor General(CAG)?
Answer: Shashi Kant Sharma
Who is the Present Army Chief?
Answer: General Dalbir Singh Suhag
Who is the Present Chief of Air staff?
Answer: Birender Singh Dhanoa
Who is the Present Chief of Naval Staff?
Answer: Admiral Sunil Lanba
Who is the Present Chief Election Commissioner?
Answer: Achal Kumar Jyoti
Who is the Present National Human Rights Commission, Chairman?
Answer: H.L. Dattu
Who is the Present National Commission for Woman, Chairperson?
Answer: Lalitha Kumaramangalam
Who is the Present Chief Information Commissioner (CIC)?
Answer: Radhakrishna Mathur
Who is the present Finance Commission, Chairman?
Answer: Y.V. Reddy
Who is the Present ISRO, chairman?
Answer: A. S. Kiran Kumar
Who is the present SEBI chairman (Securities and Exchange Board of India)?
Answer: Ajay Tyagi
Who is the present Supreme Court Chief Justice of India?
Answer: Jagdish Singh Khehar

Related Posts